Getting Started

HI Everyone, I was very excited that there was extra room for those of us who didn’t make the first round for this MOOC.  Looking at the assignments, I began to feel overwhelmed. I decided to just have fun with it. After all, there is no grade.

A little about myself. I work at an osteopathic medical college as the access services coordinator. You know–all things circulation, av, mobile, and instruction. We started a Facebook page and are getting information out there, both informative and hopefully some fun things. We get a lot of hits but not too much interaction. I think it’s harder in medical and health science institutions, and possibly more restrictive too. I’d be glad to hear from other health science librarians on how they engage their students. Buy the way, there is Health Science Tribe so check it out.

 

 

Always glad to hear from you & your comments are welcomed.

