Why Am I Here Learning to Blog?

I’ve lived in Philadelphia, PA almost my whole life, except for 3 years in a little town out west when my husband was in the Air Force. We have 4 children and soon to be 5 grandchildren. One of the best things about me is I love my job working in a library. I’ve always said if not for that, I’d be working in a book store. My first thought for this site was that I’d like to have a place to go to save links or blogs I like whether for work or fun.

Why did I sign up for Blogging 101 It’s Scary, very scary. I’m very new to blogging. Expressing my own thoughts, for some reason, is hard for me. So here I am. I tend to write sentences that just come into my head without thinking about sentence structure and clarity.

I am hoping I can retire in in a few years and thought this might be fun. I have no idea what I want to blog about, so I thought having assignments might be easier than learning on my own. That’s about it. I will appreciate any comments or criticism during the class.

Update: 1-4-2015

We have 5 grandchildren now. I have signed up for blogging 101 again because I missed a lot the first time around. I am still learning WordPress and am thankful for the help from other bloggers who have helped me out.

5 thoughts on “Why Am I Here Learning to Blog?

  1. Hey Julia, thanks for the friendly stalking, but as you know. No good deed goes unpunished, so now you have me looking over your shoulder. That was a fast delivery! At the top of the post you were expecting another grandchild, and now you have it. Congrats! We ( that’s plural for me and my wife ) have 10 grand children, 5 children, 2 dogs and a cat! ( and the spiders )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Always good to have someone looking after you. So, yes, I have 5 now, but sadly that seems to be it. I will be flying out to AZ Friday to see the 2 girls, 7 & 5. I hope to get some pictures while out there. At home my daughter has 2 boys 6 & 4 and the new baby 4 mos. I feel blessed to have any. Have a good week.

    Like

Always glad to hear from you & your comments are welcomed.

