Connect

Yesterday’s day assignment of what Connect can mean took me to a lot of different ideas. I actually took a picture of a building next to where I work that was connected by a walk through area. I was going to take a picture of the bridge that connects me from where I live to where I go to work, but that can be today’s assignment for a Landmark. I’ll have to wait until after 4 pm today to take that. Last night I thought of the perfect connection for me.

I work at an Osteopathic College, so what is an Osteopathic physician? He is someone who treats the whole body system. He connects mind, body and spirit to treat you. It is a medical practice started back in 1874 by Andrew Taylor Still, M.D., D.O. He recognized the body’s ability to heal itself, and he stressed preventive medicine, eating properly and keeping fit.

You can learn more about Osteopathic Medicine at  Osteopathic.org.

Here is my picture of Mind and Body Connection.

Connect

4 thoughts on “Connect

Always glad to hear from you & your comments are welcomed.

