Broken – Doll Hospital Needed

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Broken.”

I have been negligent. This doll is 60+ years old. I have kept this doll not really because of the doll, because of her dress, hat and boots. My grandmother crocheted the dress and hat in Hungarian colors. The boots are leather. I have always thought I’d find another doll to put the dress on, or else find a doll hospital that would fix her up. Time is going by and I’d better get with it so I can pass this down to my daughter and her new daughter.

Have you ever just let something go, thinking it will get done sooner or later? I think I will make a point to get this done this summer.

Hungarian doll dress

Hungarian doll dress

Thanks for stopping by.

Pingback:  https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/something-broken/

2 thoughts on “Broken – Doll Hospital Needed

  1. Pingback: Broken | My Own Champion

Always glad to hear from you & your comments are welcomed.

