Vivid – Dance Mask

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Vivid.”

Taken before I really thought about centering  photos. I always thought it looked OK in the viewer, but now that I know better it is kind of sad. Still I like the bright orange of the mask.

3 Photos from “The Totem Heritage Center houses a priceless collection of 19th century totem poles and other carvings, retrieved in the 1970s from the Tlingit Indian village Island and from the Haida village of Old Kasaan, on Prince of Wales Island.”

601 Deermount Street Ketchikan Alaska 99901629 dock Street (mailing address)

IMG_0730 IMG_0731 IMG_0732

3 thoughts on “Vivid – Dance Mask

  1. Beautiful display. It’s a privilege to connect with these cultural items. They look fascinating. I love the way masks are used in Greek Tragedy. It’s cool how they feature in so many traditions.

    Liked by 1 person

Always glad to hear from you & your comments are welcomed.